Algoma-Manitoulin-Kapuskasing grows under final recommendation of Electoral Boundaries Commission

The Electoral Redistribution Commission has recognized the need to keep 10 Northern Ontario seats in parliament and has, for the most part, maintained the riding of Algoma-Manitoulin-Kapuskasing. The report tabled by the commission includes a larger portion of Algoma being added to the riding along with a small portion of Nickel Belt while the communities of Mobert and Manitouwadge move to the constituency of Thunder Bay Superior North.  While the proposals still require approval by parliament, this important first step is now complete. 

I want to extend my gratitude to everyone who participated in the process and ensured Northern Ontario did not lose any representation in parliament. 

My presentations from the North Bay and Sault Ste. Marie hearings can be found in the links below.